Journal Review: crazyhorse #86, Fall 2014

I thought Julialicia Case’s short story “The Internet Hates You” was fantastic; it was my favorite piece in the latest issue of crazyhorse. The characters were so well drawn I thought I knew them. I also enjoyed William Black’s “Wildcats” which was full of rich detail and lush description. Alberto Ríos has three poems this issue, “Two Men,” “Charm String,” and “Citizens of a Great Country,” all excellent. I also liked Robert Wrigley’s poem “Accompaniment.”

Leave a Reply

